Town Council Information

The Town Council consists of the Mayor, Recorder and five at-large Council members. All members must be residents of Shepherdstown and are elected to two-year terms. The current Council was elected on June 7, 2016 and took office on July 1, 2016.

Town Council Members

Member Position Contact
Jim Auxer Mayor Email
Lori Robertson Town Recorder Email
Jim Ford Member At Large
David Rosen Member At Large
Mark Everhart Member At Large
Cheryl Roberts Member At Large
Deb Tucker Member At Large

Meeting Information

Town Council meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month at 6:30 pm at Town Hall, 104 North King Street.

Date Purpose Agenda Minutes
January 10, 2017 General Agenda Minutes
February 14, 2017 General Agenda  Minutes
March 14, 2017 General Agenda Minutes
April 11, 2017 General Agenda  Minutes
April 18, 2017 Special Agenda  Minutes
May 9, 2017 General Agenda  Minutes
May 23, 2017 Special Agenda  Minutes
June 13, 2017 General Agenda  Minutes
July 11, 2017 General Agenda  Minutes


2016 Town Council Agendas and Minutes

2015 Town Council Agendas and Minutes

2014 Town Council Agendas and Minutes